Transmission Repair Reviews

Serving Portland OR | Gresham OR | Clackamas OR | Vancouver WA

Read or leave a review of Marty’s Transmissions in Portland OR.

We appreciate and value all customer feedback. If you’ve used our services, we would love to hear about your experience.

Just click the button below to submit a review.

Transmission Repair Reviews in Portland OR and Gresham OR

Serving Clients in the Greater Portland OR Area:

Portland | Gresham | SE Portland | NE Portland | North Portland | Fairview | Wood Village | Troutdale | Boring | Damascus | Clackamas | Sunnyside | Happy Valley | Oak Grove | Milwaukie | Gladstone | Oregon City | Vancouver WA

Submit your review

Rating

Our Review Rating

on Marty's Transmissions

Average rating: 5
Out of 22 reviews

Individual Reviews


5 Stars

July 14, 2019 by Jake B. on Marty's Transmissions

Marty is great! He not only fixed my truck quickly, but he helped me understand the problems with it and gave me tips on how to make sure it lasts (sort of a "teach a man to fish" type thing). He was more than $1000 cheaper than Aamco and still quality service. He sticks by his work and even had me come back for a two-week checkup, just to make sure everything was working fine still. After having problems with my transmission for years (from going to places that were too cheap), this is definitely the only place I will go from now on.

5 Stars

June 25, 2019 by Katherine Passero on Marty's Transmissions

Marty helped us in a time of need. Car runs great! It is hard to find honest and reliable mechanics these days so I am glad we ran across Marty's shop. I appreciate all the knowledge he shared with me about transmissions. Highly recommend this shop!

5 Stars

June 10, 2019 by Donald Goad on Marty's Transmissions

Had my CV joint replaced, had lowest qoute did a great job and was done sooner than he thought

5 Stars

June 2, 2019 by Ray Wilson on Marty's Transmissions

Very knowledgeable and no-frills. Did a great job on my older automatic. Highly recommended

5 Stars

April 30, 2019 by Lamarr Slider on Marty's Transmissions

I recommend Marty for all your transmission and clutch needs.Fair pricing.informative about repair

5 Stars

April 23, 2019 by Steven on Marty's Transmissions

Transmission blew up on my Ford van. He did a great job rebuilding it without taking any shortcuts. The price was reasonable and he took the time to educate me on proper maintenance. I’d go there again if I needed to, but let’s hope I don’t have to.

5 Stars

April 11, 2019 by cane prevost on Marty's Transmissions

Great service and good pricing.

5 Stars

March 22, 2019 by Shaka on Marty's Transmissions

Amazing!

5 Stars

March 2, 2019 by Joy Richardson on Marty's Transmissions

They were great!!! Had a car issue while on vacay. Found Marty's. He was patient w me a d finding the problem. His pricing was good and I felt like he was a good honest mechanic! Would definitely use him again!

5 Stars

January 16, 2019 by Mike Precure on Marty's Transmissions

Tow truck driver recommended Martys and he did a great job on a highly modified diesel truck. He knew exactly what he was working with and put in a custom part that's perfect for me.

Marty does it right!

5 Stars

July 25, 2018 by William Burnett on Marty's Transmissions

Had transmission rebuilt. Marty takes the time to explain & uses quality parts. He also gives solid advice. Marty does it right!

Hard Working & Honest!

4 Stars

July 3, 2018 by Lane E on Marty's Transmissions

Marty worked hard to help me figure out some electrical problems that were creating false codes in my old 1990 ford f250 tranny. He was careful to not make any promises on turnaround time, since mine was a mystery, but he called me after 8pm one day to give me an update. Hard-working and honest mechanics are hard to find, and I'll go back to Marty next time I'm in need.

5 Stars

May 27, 2018 by Maria Matias Jose on Marty's Transmissions

Excellent!

Marty knows Transmissions

5 Stars

February 27, 2018 by Dylan Hallberg on Marty's Transmissions

Martin knows his stuff I wouldn't take my car anywhere else.

Great Guy!

5 Stars

February 27, 2018 by Blanca on Marty's Transmissions

I would recommend Marty’s transmission to friends and family. He was quick, my truck was ready when he said, he even gave me some information on my truck that I didn’t know! Great guy thanks Marty

Nothing But Great Experiences!

5 Stars

February 20, 2018 by Benjamin Huebschman on Marty's Transmissions

I have had nothing but great experiences going to Marty's Transmission. I have been going there for about 2 years now and he is quickly becoming my "Go-To" mechanic for any issues with my cars. He has worked on both my cars (Ford Explorer and Pontiac G6) for a variety of issues. I think he provides timely service at a reasonable price; but what I truly appreciate is that Marty takes the time to educate me on specific issues and common problems with both my cars as well as things to look for and preventive maintenance. I highly recommend Marty's Transmission for any issue your car is having! (I do not work for Marty's Transmission in any capacity, nor have I been paid for this review. Marty simply asked me if I would provide a review and I gladly said I would)

Best Mechanic!

5 Stars

March 17, 2016 by Nicole J. on Marty's Transmissions

Absolute best mechanic I have ever dealt with in my life. Marty is honest, reasonable and does great work. Please save yourself from disappointment somewhere else and go straight to Marty.

Dodge Transmission

5 Stars

August 5, 2015 by Joshua S. on Marty's Transmissions

Marty's Transmissions fixed my Dodge Stratus in a good amount of time and a fair rate. I highly recommend this business!

Mercedes Transmission Rebuild

5 Stars

May 8, 2015 by Ime E. on Marty's Transmissions

Did my Mercedes ML320 - complete rebuild. Price was fair, and way better than other shops that do Mercedes. Also did my Mercedes E320 wagon. Solid dude, solid place.

5 Stars

May 25, 2012 by Lee S on Marty's Transmissions

Great shop that is priced fairly and does top-notch work. Don't go anywhere else!
Total Reviews: 22