Transmission Repair Reviews

Serving Portland OR | Gresham OR | Clackamas OR | Vancouver WA

Read or leave a review of Marty’s Transmissions in Portland OR.

We appreciate and value all customer feedback. If you’ve used our services, we would love to hear about your experience.

Just click the button below to submit a review.

Transmission Repair Reviews in Portland OR and Gresham OR

Serving Clients in the Greater Portland OR Area:

Portland | Gresham | SE Portland | NE Portland | North Portland | Fairview | Wood Village | Troutdale | Boring | Damascus | Clackamas | Sunnyside | Happy Valley | Oak Grove | Milwaukie | Gladstone | Oregon City | Vancouver WA

Submit your review

Rating

Our Review Rating

on Marty's Transmissions

Average rating: 4.9
Out of 34 reviews

Individual Reviews


5 Stars

May 30, 2020 by Joshua Turula on Marty's Transmissions

This guy knows his transmissions

honest guy that does great work

5 Stars

April 30, 2020 by Ron Binam on Marty's Transmissions

Brought my car in after receiving an estimate over the phone. Not only did he fix what I needed but my car feels so much better now. Like I was told by someone who referred me, honest guy that does great work. Definitely returning for any future transmission issue.

5 Stars

January 10, 2020 by Christina A. on Marty's Transmissions

I had my daughter's transmission done on her Ford Escape and Marty gave me an awesome price and was finished with it quickly!! I will definitely use him again!!!

5 Stars

December 21, 2019 by Adam Wright on Marty's Transmissions

It’s refreshing finding a mechanic that diagnosed my problem and fixed some minor issues while troubleshooting. Didn’t just start replacing parts to rack up a huge bill. Ended up being a bigger issue than I anticipated and decided on selling the truck and upgrading sooner than expected. I will be returning with any future transmission issues knowing he runs his business the good old fashion way of providing quality service and word of mouth from happy customers.

fixed my burnt clutch

5 Stars

December 10, 2019 by Robert Chesney on Marty's Transmissions

I was dead in the water after a blown clutch. Dropped my car off at 9:00 am on Monday .. Car was done by Wednesday afternoon for less money than anybody else could bid.. Very happy

3 Stars

December 10, 2019 by Darryl Lewis on Marty's Transmissions

Will be straight up with you on the parts that you need for your car

5 Stars

November 12, 2019 by Anthony Saunders on Marty's Transmissions

Marty's great very honest and reasonable.

5 Stars

November 10, 2019 by Adam Ofstad on Marty's Transmissions

I’ve been using Marty’s services for many years. Hands down the most well rounded and experienced trans builder in the state, that’s coming from a 20yr mechanic.

The best service.

5 Stars

September 28, 2019 by Miguel on Marty's Transmissions

They are the best

Completely honest.

5 Stars

September 17, 2019 by Lynne Miller on Marty's Transmissions

The work on our car was performed in a timely manner. Marty extended a fair price for the work that was contracted on my vehicle. He didn't attempt to sell me anything else.

5 Stars

July 14, 2019 by Jake B. on Marty's Transmissions

Marty is great! He not only fixed my truck quickly, but he helped me understand the problems with it and gave me tips on how to make sure it lasts (sort of a "teach a man to fish" type thing). He was more than $1000 cheaper than Aamco and still quality service. He sticks by his work and even had me come back for a two-week checkup, just to make sure everything was working fine still. After having problems with my transmission for years (from going to places that were too cheap), this is definitely the only place I will go from now on.

5 Stars

June 25, 2019 by Katherine Passero on Marty's Transmissions

Marty helped us in a time of need. Car runs great! It is hard to find honest and reliable mechanics these days so I am glad we ran across Marty's shop. I appreciate all the knowledge he shared with me about transmissions. Highly recommend this shop!

5 Stars

June 10, 2019 by Donald Goad on Marty's Transmissions

Had my CV joint replaced, had lowest qoute did a great job and was done sooner than he thought

5 Stars

June 2, 2019 by Ray Wilson on Marty's Transmissions

Very knowledgeable and no-frills. Did a great job on my older automatic. Highly recommended

5 Stars

April 30, 2019 by Lamarr Slider on Marty's Transmissions

I recommend Marty for all your transmission and clutch needs.Fair pricing.informative about repair

5 Stars

April 23, 2019 by Steven on Marty's Transmissions

Transmission blew up on my Ford van. He did a great job rebuilding it without taking any shortcuts. The price was reasonable and he took the time to educate me on proper maintenance. I’d go there again if I needed to, but let’s hope I don’t have to.

5 Stars

April 11, 2019 by cane prevost on Marty's Transmissions

Great service and good pricing.

5 Stars

March 22, 2019 by Shaka on Marty's Transmissions

Amazing!

Been my trans guy 20 years

5 Stars

March 22, 2019 by Mike Heslen on Marty's Transmissions


5 Stars

March 2, 2019 by Joy Richardson on Marty's Transmissions

They were great!!! Had a car issue while on vacay. Found Marty's. He was patient w me a d finding the problem. His pricing was good and I felt like he was a good honest mechanic! Would definitely use him again!
Total Reviews: 34