Transmission Repair Reviews

Serving Portland OR | Gresham OR | Clackamas OR | Vancouver WA

Read or leave a review of Marty’s Transmissions in Portland OR.

We appreciate and value all customer feedback. If you’ve used our services, we would love to hear about your experience.

Just click the button below to submit a review.

Transmission Repair Reviews in Portland OR and Gresham OR

Serving Clients in the Greater Portland OR Area:

Portland | Gresham | SE Portland | NE Portland | North Portland | Fairview | Wood Village | Troutdale | Boring | Damascus | Clackamas | Sunnyside | Happy Valley | Oak Grove | Milwaukie | Gladstone | Oregon City | Vancouver WA

Submit your review

Rating

Our Review Rating

on Marty's Transmissions

Average rating: 4.9
Out of 12 reviews

Individual Reviews


Marty does it right!

5 Stars

July 25, 2018 by William Burnett on Marty's Transmissions

Had transmission rebuilt. Marty takes the time to explain & uses quality parts. He also gives solid advice. Marty does it right!

Hard Working & Honest!

4 Stars

July 3, 2018 by Lane E on Marty's Transmissions

Marty worked hard to help me figure out some electrical problems that were creating false codes in my old 1990 ford f250 tranny. He was careful to not make any promises on turnaround time, since mine was a mystery, but he called me after 8pm one day to give me an update. Hard-working and honest mechanics are hard to find, and I'll go back to Marty next time I'm in need.

5 Stars

May 27, 2018 by Maria Matias Jose on Marty's Transmissions

Excellent!

Marty knows Transmissions

5 Stars

February 27, 2018 by Dylan Hallberg on Marty's Transmissions

Martin knows his stuff I wouldn't take my car anywhere else.

Great Guy!

5 Stars

February 27, 2018 by Blanca on Marty's Transmissions

I would recommend Marty’s transmission to friends and family. He was quick, my truck was ready when he said, he even gave me some information on my truck that I didn’t know! Great guy thanks Marty

Nothing But Great Experiences!

5 Stars

February 20, 2018 by Benjamin Huebschman on Marty's Transmissions

I have had nothing but great experiences going to Marty's Transmission. I have been going there for about 2 years now and he is quickly becoming my "Go-To" mechanic for any issues with my cars. He has worked on both my cars (Ford Explorer and Pontiac G6) for a variety of issues. I think he provides timely service at a reasonable price; but what I truly appreciate is that Marty takes the time to educate me on specific issues and common problems with both my cars as well as things to look for and preventive maintenance. I highly recommend Marty's Transmission for any issue your car is having! (I do not work for Marty's Transmission in any capacity, nor have I been paid for this review. Marty simply asked me if I would provide a review and I gladly said I would)

Best Mechanic!

5 Stars

March 17, 2016 by Nicole J. on Marty's Transmissions

Absolute best mechanic I have ever dealt with in my life. Marty is honest, reasonable and does great work. Please save yourself from disappointment somewhere else and go straight to Marty.

Dodge Transmission

5 Stars

August 5, 2015 by Joshua S. on Marty's Transmissions

Marty's Transmissions fixed my Dodge Stratus in a good amount of time and a fair rate. I highly recommend this business!

Mercedes Transmission Rebuild

5 Stars

May 8, 2015 by Ime E. on Marty's Transmissions

Did my Mercedes ML320 - complete rebuild. Price was fair, and way better than other shops that do Mercedes. Also did my Mercedes E320 wagon. Solid dude, solid place.

5 Stars

May 25, 2012 by Lee S on Marty's Transmissions

Great shop that is priced fairly and does top-notch work. Don't go anywhere else!

Great Service! Reasonable Prices!

5 Stars

August 9, 2011 by Anonymous on Marty's Transmissions

I had problems with my Dodge Ram Truck. I called many transmission shops around and the cost was way expensive. A friend then highly recommended Marty's (also a female) and said trust me you wont be sorry. So I drove up and a technician immediately took the truck around the block and we were discussing prices and he gave me a ball park scenario price and even at the worst case scenario the price was better than all of the other previous quotes! I then left it there and later that day got a phone call explaining what had happen to my clutch and how much it would be to get it repaired I ok'd the work and have been happy ever since and that was 2 years ago and recently my Mercedes Benz needed transmission work done and it was a bit higher but that is understandable due to the parts! I will not hesitate to bring any of my vehicles into Marty's transmission and encourage anyone else who wants great service at a fair price and wont be taken advantage of!! I have and will continue to recommend this place!!! Honest folks.

Above and Beyond

5 Stars

March 5, 2009 by Mag P on Marty's Transmissions

I've had my car serviced by Marty twice in the last couple of years. The first time was a quick and easy job and I was in and out for under $50. This week I had him replace my transmission (at 115k miles) and he did the job quickly and for considerably less than I was quoted by others. He then went above and beyond by fixing a body problem for no charge. I was absolutely stunned. I would not hesitate to recommend this shop.
Total Reviews: 12